To foster service development and to pursue organization cohesion

a) Staff training

In order to promote “lifelong learning” and to enhance the service quality, the Club has sent the staff to attend different training course, workshop and seminar with diversified topics related to management in NGOs, program implementation skill and cancer.

b) Volunteer Training


The provision of volunteer training was aimed to enrich the volunteers’ working skills and encourage them to contribute to the Club and give concern to other. Topics included skills on visiting patients, improvement of communication skills, Training on Palliative Care and etc.

c) Retreat, Training and Special Meeting

pic22 pic22a

For the sake to discuss the future planning of the Club and to facilitate the communication between the committee members, we had organized retreat camps cum training workshops for the Executive Committees. All the participants recognized that they could gain new insight from the program.


In order to enhance the service effectiveness of the Club, special general meeting had been conducted. All members were invited to have direct dialogue with our Executive members to express their views on the Club’s by-law and services. The cohesion and the sense of belongings of the members have been significantly raised after these meetings.

促進會務發展及鞏固機構凝聚力

a) 職員培訓

為了貫徹「終身學習」及提高服務質素,本會派員參加不同的訓練課程、工作坊及講座,以增加知識及有助會務發展,而內容亦很廣泛,有管理層面、活動推行技巧及國際腫瘤會議。

b) 義工訓練

pic21

為了裝備義工及鼓勵他們貢獻本會,本會均定期舉辦義工訓練坊,內容包括探訪技巧及宜忌﹑演說技巧﹑處理臨終病人技巧﹑生死教育及安排機構探訪等。

c) 退修營、訓練及特別會議

pic22 pic22a

為促進委員間的溝通、提高委員會的效率及計劃新聲會長遠的發展,本會每年均會為執行委員舉辦退修營,參與的委員皆表示從中能得到新的領悟。

pic23

為了改善本會服務質素及效率,本會定期召開會員大會。目的是讓執行委員會與會員直接對話,收集會員對本會的意見,同時讓會員參與新聲會的最新動向,藉此培養他們對本會的歸屬感及營造團結的氣氛。